In Which I Briefly Ponder Mint.com’s Marketing

Question: does anyone else get a different splash page when they log into Mint from work, using their work wifi or wired internet connection?

I just think it’s funny that when I log in from my place of work, I get this, “Oooh, don’t you wish Mint could help you make your money work for you so you can take a luxurious vacation instead of work at your desk?” image:

mintscreenshot1

But when I log in from home, I get this one:

mintscreenshot2

Granted, that vacation in the first image doesn’t actually look horribly lavish – I don’t see any alcoholic drinks, servers, or high-end bags, or watches… still, the difference in marketing stands out to me!

Or is this just a fluke, and Mint is just randomly trying different splash pages on me?

3 thoughts on “In Which I Briefly Ponder Mint.com’s Marketing

Leave a Reply

