We Sold Our House!

Just a quick note to say that we closed on our house today, and they are mailing us our check (whatever is left over from paying the lawyers and the real estate agents) tomorrow morning! It took me signing the papers early on my way out of town for a conference and my husband going later with L to get his part all signed, but it’s done! Honestly, though, until we get the check cashed and cleared, I’m afraid to breathe a sigh of relief, but I’ll take my chances of tempting fate by posting this anyhow!

Selling a house is hard work, and I know our house-selling experience wasn’t nearly as hard as many people’s. I am feeling very thankful. Whew.

6 thoughts on “We Sold Our House!

Leave a Reply

