Quick Update

Two good things:

1 – I think the side hustle interview went well. They seemed to be willing to work with the fact that I wouldn’t be able to be there face-to-face much, and that I would be telecommuting during off-business hours. However, I wouldn’t be surprised if the job went to someone who’s local and has the qualifications – definitely would be simpler for them. I’m keeping my fingers crossed that they liked me enough and that I seemed more competent than the other interviewees, though. They said that unless the weather interfered, they would be able to let me know by the end of the week. (But, uh, the weather isn’t looking good this week, so…. yeah.)

2 – Tax Refund Status is looking good! I logged in at the IRS Refund Status site to find out how long it will be before we get our federal refund, and it looks like it should be in the bank by Feb 12th (or possibly Feb 17th, at the latest). According to our state refund website, we’re also going to receive our refund in the next 10 days. WOOHOO!

2 thoughts on “Quick Update

Leave a Reply

